Myreader.co.uk  
uk news, chat and community
   home   |   control panel login   |   archive   |  
 
misc
announce
answers
consultants
d-i-y
environment
environment.conservation
gov.agency.csa
gov.local
gov.social-security
gov.social-work
misc
philosophy.atheism
philosophy.humanism
philosophy.misc
radio.amateur
railway
sci.astronomy
sci.med.nursing
sci.med.pharmacy
sci.misc
sci.weather
singles
telecom
telecom.broadband
telecom.mobile
telecom.voip
test
transport
transport.air
transport.buses
transport.ferry
transport.london
transport.ride-sharing
  
 
date: 5 Dec 2006 04:57:53 -0800,    group: uk.consultants        back       
"Careers Advice" and PCS Executive   
Let's just get this off my chest.  I am fed up with 'careers advice'
spam and it is all coming from the same place but using different
domain names.

Since registering with PCS Executive I have had a constant dribble of
spam emails offering pay-for careers advice.  I have tried
unregistering but that is ignored.  They have been spamming me for a
few years.  I reckon PCS Executive only exists as a means to capture
unwilling potential customers for their "rewrite your CV for £300"
activities.

These people are all peeing in the same bucket:

PCS Executive  0113 252 3070 / 0845 847 6199
PCS Client Services
www.pcsexecutive.com


Career World  0113 252 3070 / 0845 847 6199
1 Church Court, Church Way, Leeds
Part of Barkers Norman Broadbent plc
* Spammers *


Career Analysis 0845 847 6199
1 Church Court, Church Way, Leeds
Part of Barkers Norman Broadbent plc
career-analysis.co.uk
career-analysis.com
* Spammers *


CW Consulting  0845 847 6199
1 Church Court, Church Way
cw-consulting.co.uk


and sharing the same address and so probably all part of it too:

Exec2Exec
1 Church Court, Church Way, Leeds


Have I missed any?


One day I try to get to the bottom of these ones and see if they are
related too:
mctrecruitment.com
application-centre.com
cv-wizard.com
management-skills-uk.co.uk
mctinternational.com
personalrecruiter.co.uk
skillstrainuk.com
skills-train.com
date: 5 Dec 2006 04:57:53 -0800   author:   unknown

Re:"Careers Advice" and PCS Executive   
this company is a total fraud.
they charged my GBP 3700 for career advise and am sure are doing the same 
with unsuspecting vulnerable candidates.

we must try and stop this company from having a free hand and cheating - 
they are equivalent of rouge traders of the career advisors.

for over 12 months now they have been "providing a service" which is 
appalling. they are "stealing" money...pls do some thing...

anyonce considering them - pls be aware. you will be cheated and find that 
you haven't got anyting worthwhile for the money you spend. 

my sincere advise is to do it yourself. don't engage PCS executive

url:http://myreader.co.uk/msg/13901206.aspx
date: Sun, 3 Feb 2008 14:03:33 +0800   author:   cheated by pcsexecutive

Re:"Careers Advice" and PCS Executive   
In response to this - if you wish to unsubscribe from the PCS Executive 
mailings, simply respond to the email with the word "unsubscribe" in the 
subject line. You will then be unsubscribed

None of the following companies are linked to us in any way:

mctrecruitment.com
application-centre.com
cv-wizard.com
management-skills-uk.co.uk
mctinternational.com
personalrecruiter.co.uk
skillstrainuk.com
skills-train.com

Yes - we have different brands registered at the same address - you wouldn't 
expect all chocolate bars to have the same name - hence Mars Bar, Twix etc, 
so our career management brands which cater for different client needs have 
different brands too

There's nothing wrong with this

I trust this answers your question

Abigail Greenley
Operations Director

url:http://myreader.co.uk/msg/13901206.aspx
date: Tue, 20 May 2008 17:05:34 +0800   author:   Justin

Re:"Careers Advice" and PCS Executive   
These guys are a complete fraud, sadlty a friend has recently been caught out by them.It cost him approx £4k... for this he was given the following advice -

1. Yuor CV looks very good, no need to modift that.
2. Register at as many on-line job boards as possible and apply for anything that moves.
3. They give you copious lists of so called "agencies" and "head hunters" .. no email addresses, just addresses and tell you to WRITE to them with your CV and cover letter .... wow , back to the 80's , who does business this way any more.  these are lists obviously compiled NOT based on knowledge but pulling peoples names and addresses off the web or telephone books.
4. They start with weekly meetings and after the 1st month more you to monthly ones.  The format of the meeting is to review where you have replied and to tell you to keep trying.

Of the 150 or so letter he sent, not one single reply or acknowledgement.

The meetings at PCS got shorter and shorter.

Eventually he complained and spoke to a "senior" guy .. this senior guy gave hime names and phone numbers of "personal contacts" of his.  My friend tried , not one of them knew who the pcs guy was !

These guys mis-sell and mis-sell big time.  Beware that what they say they do not repeat in their contracts you sign.  during your pre-signature meet, they GUARANTEE to work tirelessly on your behalf and will continue to do so until you get a job.  The reality is that all they give you are lists of names/addresses, and your contract expires after 1 year !

These guys are really bad ... they feed on fear and the basic principle of "to get a good job you need to invest in expert advice" .... twaddle !

Avoid them like the plague !

url:http://myreader.co.uk/msg/13901206.aspx
date: Thu, 3 Jul 2008 22:54:57 +0800   author:   Claudio G

Google
 
Web myreader.co.uk


    COPYRIGHT 2007, YARDI TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, ALL RIGHT RESERVE  |   contact us