Myreader.co.uk  
uk news, chat and community
   home   |   control panel login   |   archive   |  
 
rec-sporting
camping
caravanning
caving
climbing
cycling
dancing
driving
fishing.coarse
fishing.game
fishing.sea
motorcaravans
motorcycles
motorcycles.classic
motorcycles.trailriding
motorsport.misc
motorsport.oval-racing
sailing
scouting
shooting.clays
shooting.game
shooting.target
walking
  
 
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 00:42:23 -0700 (PDT),    group: uk.rec.motorcycles        back       
ot: Is this bollocks?   
Dear  K2,

We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee
members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).

Now we have something urgent need to confirm with your company.

On the Sep28th, 2008, we received the Feng kang Investment Co.,Ltd's
application that they want to register "k2a" as their Internet Brand
and Asia Pacific domains. Considering domains and internet brand would
involve the intellectual property of your company’s
name,patents,trademarks,and copyright, and in order to avoid confusion
between them, so we inform you urgently.If you considered these domain
names and internet keywords are important to you and there was
necessary to protect them by registering them first, please let
someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as
soon as possible,Thank you for your cooperation.

I am waiting for your urgent reply,
Kind Regards,
Wilson liu

Chief Law Officer,Senior Consulting Director

Internet Brand Justice & Safety Dept.

Asia Channel Limited

Tel: 571-86727080 ext.808(Mon–Fri,9am to 6:30pm,GMT)

Fax: 571-28926277    Mail: wilson.liu@asia-channel.cn
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 00:42:23 -0700 (PDT)   author:   Cane

Re: ot: Is this bollocks?   
>  Dear  K2,
>
> We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee
> members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).
>
> Now we have something urgent need to confirm with your company.
>

AFAIK it's a scam to get you to register another domain name with
them.

HTH
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 00:51:49 -0700 (PDT)   author:   Miles Reading

Re: Is this bollocks?   
"Cane"  wrote in message 
news:87a037ef-2472-4e1f-8ff7-587ab9eb2b09@z66g2000hsc.googlegroups.com...
Dear  K2,

http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/internet-brand-justice

Familiar?
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 07:52:22 GMT   author:   Benny

Re: Is this bollocks?   
On 29 Sep, 08:52, "Benny"  wrote:

> Dear  K2,
>
> http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/internet-brand-justice
>
> Familiar?

aha, cheers.
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 00:56:26 -0700 (PDT)   author:   Cane

Re: Is this bollocks?   
On 29 Sep, 08:52, "Benny"  wrote:
> "Cane"  wrote in message
>
> news:87a037ef-2472-4e1f-8ff7-587ab9eb2b09@z66g2000hsc.googlegroups.com...
> Dear  K2,
>
> http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/internet-brand-justice

They've associated you with rubber and iffy headgear?
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 02:35:14 -0700 (PDT)   author:   unknown

Re: ot: Is this bollocks?   
In article , Cane wrote:
>  Dear  K2,
>
> We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee
> members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).
>
> Now we have something urgent need to confirm with your company.
>
> On the Sep28th, 2008, we received the Feng kang Investment Co.,Ltd's

<Snip>

I get lots of these. On average about 2 a week..

Ignore, avoid.

Phil.

-- 
             Phil Launchbury, IT PHB
    'I'm training the bats that live in my cube 
              to juggle mushrooms'
date: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 09:37:20 +0000   author:   Phil Launchbury

Re: ot: Is this bollocks?   
Cane spoke:
> We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee
> members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).

We got a similar email today.

-- 
Rob_P
UKRM(at)indqualtec.co.uk
uppercase(d)  BBIWYMC#1  BOG#11?  MRO#31  IBCDBBB#1(kotl)
FJ1200,  CCM130    Benelli Cabiolet
Easily confused.
date: Wed, 08 Oct 2008 14:03:23 +0100   author:   Rope

Re: ot: Is this bollocks?   
"Rope"  wrote in message 
news:VA.000029f8.0567917b@ukrm.net...
> Cane spoke:
>> We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee
>> members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).
>
> We got a similar email today.

I got a similar email yesterday at work regarding the genuine IETF (Internet 
Engineering Task Force) website that happens to hold an archive of the DNS 
"namedroppers" mailing list content, including some posts from me going back 
to 1998.

So someone has harvested my email address from the site and then assumed 
that I am therefore a valid contact for that domain.

These guys wouldn't know a clue if they fell over one.


-- 
Dave
ex Motorcycle Maintenance Workshop
http://tinyurl.com/4mhaw
date: Wed, 8 Oct 2008 18:37:39 +0100   author:   Dave Emerson

Google
 
Web myreader.co.uk


    COPYRIGHT 2007, YARDI TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, ALL RIGHT RESERVE  |   contact us