Myreader.co.uk  
uk news, chat and community
   home   |   control panel login   |   archive   |  
 
tech
broadcast
digital-tv
digital-tv.crypt
electronic-security
home-automation
misc
robotics
rocketry
sky
video.pvr
  
 
date: 11 May 2006 21:27:24 GMT,    group: uk.tech.tv.video.pvr        back       
Don't follow this link   
Panasonic seem to really want to conceal the existence of their
DV-B/DVD/HD recorder!  It seems to have disappeared from their web
site, so I was searched for in Google.  and found an article
<dr82f8$8u2$1$8300dec7@news.demon.co.uk> with a link to a page about
it: http://www.panasonic.co.uk/dvd-recorders/dmreh60d/index.htm.

When I followed the link, I got this message:

  Web Server Security Alert

  This website uses special security software that monitors suspicious
  network traffic and behavior. If you feel that you have caused this
  security error unintentionally, please contact the website
  administrator at the address below and be sure to include the
  reference ID in your message.

  Email contact: webmaster@panasonic.co.uk
  Reference ID:  20060511914615


  SecureIIS Web Server Protection
  SecureIIS is an internet security application that offers sites
  running Microsoft Internet Information Server comprehensive
  intrusion prevention.

Don't try asking for it in a shop, or you'll probably get arrested.

-- Richard
date: 11 May 2006 21:27:24 GMT   author:   (Richard Tobin)

Google
 
Web myreader.co.uk


    COPYRIGHT 2007, YARDI TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, ALL RIGHT RESERVE  |   contact us