|
|
|
date: Tue, 13 Oct 2009 14:43:12 GMT,
group: uk.music.guitar
back
MusicGround eBay image FAIL!
Check out the image at the end of eBay items 310152336242, 310152331475 etc.
Next to "Vintage Specialists"...
date: Tue, 13 Oct 2009 14:43:12 GMT
author: Steve Robinson
|
Re: MusicGround eBay image FAIL!
"Steve Robinson" wrote in message
news:321Bm.2744$KR3.1251@text.news.virginmedia.com...
> "tomScotland" wrote in message
> news:5S0Bm.2737$KR3.1669@text.news.virginmedia.com...
>> Steve Robinson wrote:
>>> Check out the image at the end of eBay items 310152336242,
>>> 310152331475 etc. Next to "Vintage Specialists"...
>>
>> LOL! Hacked?
>
> Looks to me as if MG linked to an image here:
> http://vintageguitars.org.uk/ and the owners of that site took exception
> to MG using their image & bandwidth so replaced it with something they
> considered appropriate.
>
> Steve.
>
Owned !!
date: Tue, 13 Oct 2009 18:21:22 GMT
author: Andrew\(lefty\)
|
Re: MusicGround eBay image FAIL!
On 13 Oct, 15:43, "Steve Robinson"
wrote:
> Check out the image at the end of eBay items 310152336242, 310152331475 etc.
>
> Next to "Vintage Specialists"...
LOL, That's got to be the ultimate disclaimer.
Green
date: Wed, 14 Oct 2009 06:45:06 -0700 (PDT)
author: Mr. Green
|
Re: MusicGround eBay image FAIL!
"tomScotland" wrote in message
news:5S0Bm.2737$KR3.1669@text.news.virginmedia.com...
> Steve Robinson wrote:
>> Check out the image at the end of eBay items 310152336242,
>> 310152331475 etc. Next to "Vintage Specialists"...
>
> LOL! Hacked?
Looks to me as if MG linked to an image here: http://vintageguitars.org.uk/
and the owners of that site took exception to MG using their image &
bandwidth so replaced it with something they considered appropriate.
Steve.
date: Tue, 13 Oct 2009 15:30:07 GMT
author: Steve Robinson
|
Re: MusicGround eBay image FAIL!
Steve Robinson wrote:
> "tomScotland" wrote in message
> news:5S0Bm.2737$KR3.1669@text.news.virginmedia.com...
>> Steve Robinson wrote:
>>> Check out the image at the end of eBay items 310152336242,
>>> 310152331475 etc. Next to "Vintage Specialists"...
>> LOL! Hacked?
>
> Looks to me as if MG linked to an image here: http://vintageguitars.org.uk/
> and the owners of that site took exception to MG using their image &
> bandwidth so replaced it with something they considered appropriate.
>
> Steve.
>
>
sensational!!! they are mates of mine though, I'm gonna have to give
them a call.... Sorry to be a killjoy!
date: Tue, 13 Oct 2009 16:35:59 +0100
author: performingchimp
|
|
|