home archive of uk.* news reader.
 
  
CHEAP LAPTOPS   
IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GREAT DEALS ON CHEAP LAPTOPS AND OTHER
ELECTRICAL GOODS, PLEASE VISIT WWW.JP-INDUSTRIES.CO.UK. NO POP UPS, NO
SPAM. A GOOD NO-NONSENSE WEB SITE.
Date:24 Aug 2005 08:46:24 -0700   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
JP Industries wrote:
<snip> NO SPAM

oops....
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 17:09:41 +0100   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
"JP Industries"  wrote in message 
news:1124898383.970227.260080@o13g2000cwo.googlegroups.com...

> IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GREAT DEALS ON CHEAP LAPTOPS AND OTHER
> ELECTRICAL GOODS, PLEASE VISIT SPAM snipped. NO POP UPS, NO
> SPAM.


That's funny, it looks just like spam to me.


> A GOOD NO-NONSENSE WEB SITE.


Err, no it's not.

Hiding behind Google isn't a bright idea when you're spamming either.  Abuse 
reports to NTL aren't that difficult to make.

-- 
<<<  Unlock Your Phone's Potential  >>>
<<<        www.uselessinfo.org.uk       >>>
<<<     www.thephonelocker.co.uk    >>>
<<<      www.gsm-solutions.co.uk      >>>
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 16:44:06 GMT   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
On Wed, 24 Aug 2005 19:57:15 +0100, [David Lane] said :-


>
>"Walter B."  wrote in message 
>news:9ibpg1ttbr8d6bi2nav07e5aclka3934hl@4ax.com...
>> On 24 Aug 2005 08:46:24 -0700, "JP Industries"
>>  wrote:
>>
>>>IF YOU
>> <spam deleted>
>>
>> Upper case spam = Nigerian arsehole
>
>    Domain Name:
>        jp-industries.co.uk
>
>    Registrant:
>        JP Industries
>
>    Registrant's Address:
>        18 Woollaton Street
>        Nottingham
>        NG15 7HH
>        GB
>
>    Relevant Dates:
>        Registered on:  16-Mar-2005
>        Renewal Date:   16-Mar-2007
>
>At least there's possible contact details!
>
>David 
>


Hosted in Norway :-

inetnum:      213.188.128.0 - 213.188.134.255
netname:      COM-ACTIVEISP
descr:        Active ISP ASA. Region Norway
country:      NO
admin-c:      CT444-RIPE
tech-c:       SG4430-RIPE
rev-srv:      dns10.activeisp.com
rev-srv:      dns11.activeisp.com
rev-srv:      dns12.activeisp.com
status:       ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by:       AS12994-MNT
source:       RIPE # Filtered

person:       Christer Tonnessen
address:      Active ISP ASA
address:      Caspersensvei 41
address:      Postboks 281
address:      N-4951 Risor
address:      Norway
phone:        +47 37 14 31 27
phone:        +47 21 93 30 00
fax-no:       +47 37 14 31 50
e-mail:       christer AT activeisp.com
nic-hdl:      CT444-RIPE
source:       RIPE # Filtered
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 20:24:42 +0100   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
On 24 Aug 2005 08:46:24 -0700, [JP Industries] said :-


>IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GREAT DEALS ON CHEAP LAPTOPS AND OTHER
>ELECTRICAL GOODS, PLEASE VISIT WWW.JP-INDUSTRIES.CO.UK. NO POP UPS, NO
>SPAM. A GOOD NO-NONSENSE WEB SITE.


Hey, scum bag - be prepared to have the people from the BBC legal to
visit/contact you Slick.

You have copied some of their graphics.

Also - LA Times may be informed of your actions.
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 20:29:09 +0100   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
In article , Spin Dryer 
says...

> On 24 Aug 2005 08:46:24 -0700, [JP Industries] said :-
> 
> >IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GREAT DEALS ON CHEAP LAPTOPS AND OTHER
> >ELECTRICAL GOODS, PLEASE VISIT WWW.JP-SPAMMINGCUNT.CO.UK. NO POP UPS, NO
> >SPAM. A GOOD NO-NONSENSE WEB SITE.
> 
> Hey, scum bag - be prepared to have the people from the BBC legal to
> visit/contact you Slick.
> 
> You have copied some of their graphics.
> 
> Also - LA Times may be informed of your actions.


Whilst he may be a spamming cunt he hasn't really done anything wrong, 
he has only placed some links on his site.
-- 
Michael
Ebay items: http://tinyurl.com/3wfy8
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 20:53:20 +0100   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
On Wed, 24 Aug 2005 20:53:20 +0100, [petrolcan] said :-


>In article , Spin Dryer 
>says...
>> On 24 Aug 2005 08:46:24 -0700, [JP Industries] said :-
>> 
>> >IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GREAT DEALS ON CHEAP LAPTOPS AND OTHER
>> >ELECTRICAL GOODS, PLEASE VISIT WWW.JP-SPAMMINGCUNT.CO.UK. NO POP UPS, NO
>> >SPAM. A GOOD NO-NONSENSE WEB SITE.
>> 
>> Hey, scum bag - be prepared to have the people from the BBC legal to
>> visit/contact you Slick.
>> 
>> You have copied some of their graphics.
>> 
>> Also - LA Times may be informed of your actions.
>
>Whilst he may be a spamming cunt he hasn't really done anything wrong, 
>he has only placed some links on his site.


Incorrect, he has stolen graphic pictures from the BBC and LA Times -
there are links, but the graphics are stored on "his" site.

E.g. http://www.jp-industries.co.uk/images/bbc.gif

The BBC are very hot on this topic and will take note.
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 21:37:49 +0100   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
"JP Industries"  wrote in message 
news:1124898383.970227.260080@o13g2000cwo.googlegroups.com...

> IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GREAT DEALS ON CHEAP LAPTOPS AND OTHER
> ELECTRICAL GOODS, PLEASE VISIT WWW.JP-spammer CO.UK. NO POP UPS, NO
> SPAM. A GOOD NO-NONSENSE WEB SITE.
>



Indeed, created using a template provided by:

http://www.interspire.com/templates/view/125


Although a Mr Jonathan Sharp takes the credit.


And the entire company has just one phone number for all departments??
Date:Wed, 24 Aug 2005 23:16:11 +0100   Author:  

Re: CHEAP LAPTOPS   
No Spam.

So what is the link to Play Free Casino Games doing at the bottom of the 
first page?
Date:Thu, 25 Aug 2005 10:44:34 GMT   Author: