home archive of uk.* news reader.
 
  
www.beds999.co.uk   
Has anyone tried www.beds999.co.uk to purchase beds from (or anythong else 
for that matter) they look ok, just looking for any comments before I use 
them.



Thanks
Date:Mon, 15 Aug 2005 18:52:50 +0100   Author:  

Re: www.beds999.co.uk   
Hardworker wrote:

> Has anyone tried www.beds999.co.uk to purchase beds from (or anythong else
> for that matter) they look ok, just looking for any comments before I use
> them.
>


I bought a bed and a quality mattress off them about three to four years 
ago. It took a while for delivery (it was coming from italy), but they kept 
me informed. The price was very good, and the end product was as I expected.

The mattress has given me a good few years of sleep............

Would recommend, but if in a hurry, verify how long it will take to get it 
delivered.

Gaz


>
>
> Thanks 
Date:Mon, 15 Aug 2005 20:14:09 +0100   Author:  

Re: www.beds999.co.uk   
On Mon, 15 Aug 2005 18:52:50 +0100, "Hardworker" 
wrote:


>Has anyone tried www.beds999.co.uk to purchase beds from (or anythong else 
>for that matter) they look ok, just looking for any comments before I use 
>them.

Not exactly cheap are they I could buy for the same price in the local
town .
Date:Mon, 15 Aug 2005 20:36:51 +0100   Author:  

Re: www.beds999.co.uk   
"Hardworker"  wrote in message 
news:4300d673$0$6467$cc9e4d1f@news-text.dial.pipex.com...

> Has anyone tried www.beds999.co.uk to purchase beds from (or anythong else 
> for that matter) they look ok, just looking for any comments before I use 
> them.
>
>
>
> Thanks
>
>
>

Checking the company details supplied by them gives the following -

 Previous Names:
 Date of change                        Previous Name
 07/03/2001                               MULT-ECOMMERCE INTERNATIONAL 
LIMITED
 24/01/2000                               CAPESORT LIMITED

 Name & Registered Office:
MULTI ECOMMERCE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
LANMOR HOUSE 370-386 HIGH ROAD
WEMBLEY
MIDDLESEX HA9 6AX
Company No. 03895297


The name being used doesn't seem to match the registered company number and 
it's not indicated anywhere that it's a "trading as" name!
I would personally stay well clear until the company either give the correct 
number or the real name they use.  The number given does NOT match.
Date:Mon, 15 Aug 2005 20:42:12 GMT   Author:  

Re: www.beds999.co.uk   
"Ade"  wrote in message 
news:E67Me.4614$2C5.1484@newsfe1-win.ntli.net...

>
> "Hardworker"  wrote in message 
> news:4300d673$0$6467$cc9e4d1f@news-text.dial.pipex.com...
>> Has anyone tried www.beds999.co.uk to purchase beds from (or anythong 
>> else for that matter) they look ok, just looking for any comments before 
>> I use them.
>>
>>
>>
>> Thanks
>>
>>
>>
> Checking the company details supplied by them gives the following -
>
> Previous Names:
> Date of change                        Previous Name
> 07/03/2001                               MULT-ECOMMERCE INTERNATIONAL 
> LIMITED
> 24/01/2000                               CAPESORT LIMITED
>
> Name & Registered Office:
> MULTI ECOMMERCE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
> LANMOR HOUSE 370-386 HIGH ROAD
> WEMBLEY
> MIDDLESEX HA9 6AX
> Company No. 03895297
>
>
> The name being used doesn't seem to match the registered company number 
> and it's not indicated anywhere that it's a "trading as" name!
> I would personally stay well clear until the company either give the 
> correct number or the real name they use.  The number given does NOT 
> match.
>
>
>
>



Ade
Thanks for the info ,your comments have made me a little nervous, so I 
looked around their website and on the "about" page the first lines are

 The parent company of Beds999.co.uk is Multi Commerce International Ltd, 
which was founded in November 1970.
We have been in the furniture business for over thirty years, selling to 
high street multiple stores as well as mail order companies and wholesalers 
such as, MFI, Courts, Argos, Great Universal Stores and Littlewoods to name 
but a few.

Would this allay your fears or make them worse ?



Thanks
Date:Tue, 16 Aug 2005 19:46:40 +0100   Author:  

Re: www.beds999.co.uk   
"Hardworker"  wrote in message 
news:43023492$0$13702$cc9e4d1f@news-text.dial.pipex.com...

>
> "Ade"  wrote in message 
> news:E67Me.4614$2C5.1484@newsfe1-win.ntli.net...
>>
>> "Hardworker"  wrote in message 
>> news:4300d673$0$6467$cc9e4d1f@news-text.dial.pipex.com...
>>> Has anyone tried www.beds999.co.uk to purchase beds from (or anythong 
>>> else for that matter) they look ok, just looking for any comments before 
>>> I use them.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks
>>>
>>>
>>>
>> Checking the company details supplied by them gives the following -
>>
>> Previous Names:
>> Date of change                        Previous Name
>> 07/03/2001                               MULT-ECOMMERCE INTERNATIONAL 
>> LIMITED
>> 24/01/2000                               CAPESORT LIMITED
>>
>> Name & Registered Office:
>> MULTI ECOMMERCE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
>> LANMOR HOUSE 370-386 HIGH ROAD
>> WEMBLEY
>> MIDDLESEX HA9 6AX
>> Company No. 03895297
>>
>>
>> The name being used doesn't seem to match the registered company number 
>> and it's not indicated anywhere that it's a "trading as" name!
>> I would personally stay well clear until the company either give the 
>> correct number or the real name they use.  The number given does NOT 
>> match.
>>
>>
>>
>>
>
>
> Ade
> Thanks for the info ,your comments have made me a little nervous, so I 
> looked around their website and on the "about" page the first lines are
>
> The parent company of Beds999.co.uk is Multi Commerce International Ltd, 
> which was founded in November 1970.
> We have been in the furniture business for over thirty years, selling to 
> high street multiple stores as well as mail order companies and 
> wholesalers such as, MFI, Courts, Argos, Great Universal Stores and 
> Littlewoods to name but a few.
>
> Would this allay your fears or make them worse ?
>
>
>
> Thanks


I bought my bed several years ago, from this website, not many internet 
companies last that long, so I dont think you have to much to worry about, 
as always when you buy on line use a credit card, not debit card....

Gaz
Date:Tue, 16 Aug 2005 21:23:08 +0100   Author: